1. Home
  2. CD
  3. Music
  4. Isul Kim EP

Isul Kim EP

Condition :  New
Please contact us at Customer Service with questions or comments.
We'd Love to Hear From You


Armed with powerful, crystal clear vocals coupled with funky, percussive guitar riffs, Isul Kim is bringing more than just a new Korean-American face to the music scene.

Her definitively unique style brings a compelling twist to the "chick with the guitar" genre with her own brand of bluesy urban pop/rock. Born and bred in New York City by a hard-working yellow cab driver and a dedicated night-shift nurse, Isul writes songs that tell provocative stories through colorful & manic alteregos, amplifying a new American voice among her Asian-American peers. Her new self-titled EP, with 6 original songs, demonstrates her versatility in delivering blues, jazz, rock and pop.

Working with producer Joe Morishige of Uber Records, along with drummer/percussionist Zach Michels (corpus callosum) and keyboardist Dan Zemelman (John Lee Hooker, Plum Crazy), Isul's EP puts forth the best in capturing a polished yet organic live sound that's hard to find in pop music today. For more info visit: www.isulkim.com

Song List

01. Sunshine After Hurricane

02. Cigarettes & Heartbreak

03. This Fever

04. Tiger-eye Lenses

05. Mr. Moviestar

06. In Blue